Each year, Doc'n Roll invites an all-star group of music and film lovers to help cap off our London event by awarding the Doc'n Roll Jury Prize for Documentary of the Year. 

Doc'n Roll's 2019 jury was graced by five of our favourite music and music documentary fans: Emma Dabiri (broadcaster and writer), Jen Long (Take Care Management), Julia Nottingham (Director at Dorothy St Pictures), Paul Rodgers (Head of BBC 6 Music) and Sophie K (presenter, Kerrang! Radio).

On Sunday 17 November, the closing day of Doc'n Roll London 2019, Doc'n Roll programmers Colm Forde and Vanessa Lobon announced the jury's decision: the winner of the 2019 Doc'n Roll Jury Prize for Documentary of the Year was awarded to The Remix: Hip Hop x Fashion.

Directed by Farah X and Lisa Cortes, The Remix: Hip Hop x Fashion received its UK premiere on the closing day of the festival.